Two days’ work

10 May

Yesterday I finally did some more work on the game. For a while I’ve been wondering how I’d handle the “talking on the phone” part. I think I just may have found my solution. I’m still debating whether I should have text messages appear on the screen. For this I need to finish the game and see just how many there are. So far there are only about 7 or 8 I think.

This is the first version of my phone. Took a long time to make. I am more of a perfectionist than I thought.  I started by following a tutorial but I became bored with following 10 pages of steps so I did it by myself, by looking at the final result.

It doesn't show the time like a normal phone does but I hope no one will notice.

I’m thinking of creating something like this for the online chat part, not sure yet though.

Also, I did a little writing today. I’ve written down the events for another day, some ideas for later and a few funny lines I want to work into the story just because they’re funny. ^^  Branching is getting a bit tricky, but I’m handling it well hopefully.

2 Responses to “Two days’ work”

  1. angelrenoir 08/03/2013 at 17:37 #

    Hey, this is cool. Where did you get the phone/messaging system script?

    • GlassHeart 08/03/2013 at 17:43 #

      I just used pictures since I didn’t use the phone that much and back then it was too much for me to handle. There was however a message system in the ren’py cookbook if you’re interested.

Leave a reply

