Me and my new background

15 May

When it comes to working on this VN, I’m always jumping from one thing to another. Now I’m searching for music,  a minute later I’m coding, then I’m drawing my sprites.  I don’t recommend working like that but I guess it works for me.

Today I started out thinking I was going to do some writing and ended up trying to make a background. That’s so me.

Anyways, I’m trying to change the style of the backgrounds and so far it’s going well I think. This one came out a bit low quality, but I’m learning. I have a couple of layouts I have yet to render so hopefully they will turn out better. It appears only once so I thought it was good for practice. I might redo it someday, if I have the time. I’m starting to worry I will never finish this. When I think how in the beginning this VN was supposed to be a week-long project I feel like punching myself.

Sketch-up + Photoshop = ♥

2 Responses to “Me and my new background”

  1. Elenakiara 18/05/2011 at 12:40 #

    Hey there! xD I was wondering how progress was going, so I stopped by this! :3 It’s nice to see you complete more and more as time goes on!

    • SummerFoundMe 18/05/2011 at 18:38 #

      Thank you. I’ve come pretty far but there is still so much to do. I just want to make the game as fun and enjoyable as I can.😀

Leave a reply

