Backgrounds everywhere

2 Jun

Backgrounds, backgrounds and more backgrounds. This is all that I’ve been doing lately. I’m really annoyed that they don’t all look the same, some of them I love while others suck. Outdoors backgrounds are especially hard for me.

I’ve tried to change the style as I promised and they do look more cartoony I think. I’ve also noticed simpler but roomier looking backgrounds tend to look better, so I’m trying to keep them simple.

All the backgrounds so far

4 Responses to “Backgrounds everywhere”

  1. Elenakiara 03/06/2011 at 22:49 #

    Yay! xD These backgrounds are very well-done! The one of the hall at night is creepy! xD It reminds me of the one where I lived before. One time, I had a nightmare where a plant was coming out of a ventilation duct and into the corridor. xD Scaryyy… Anyway, back on topic, they look great!🙂

    • SummerFoundMe 04/06/2011 at 09:06 #

      Yay, you liked them!😀 I though the dark alley one would be more creepy. Now if I have a nightmare about a plant strangling me, I know who to blame😛

  2. teacup 04/06/2011 at 01:03 #

    You made those backgrounds? Wow, they’re amazing! Especially the one that looks like its at a park. And the elevator one. And– actually, they’re all really good. I am definitely looking forward to this game to come out!!

    • SummerFoundMe 04/06/2011 at 09:04 #

      Thank you so much. Actually the park is one of the BGs that I don’t like that much because it’s different than the rest, but I’m glad you liked them ^^

Leave a reply

