This post doesn’t deserve a title

11 Jul

So… I’m trying to get started on the sprites. Someone has already helped me color a few of them, but (like the ungrateful person that I am) I decided to rework them, because I didn’t like the way I did the lines the first time. I want to try doing colored lines so I used Alden as my lab rat (he doesn’t mind, really).

I’ve also been thinking of redoing the GUI. It’s not that I don’t like it, but I was thinking maybe something more… light and pretty would fit the image better? I tried to do some concept art yesterday but failed miserably. As Seth would say: I don’t do light and pretty. ^^;

Anyway… here is a little screenshot from when I was messing around with the sprite’s lineart.

Yes, please! (no this doesn't actually happen in the game)

Leave a reply

