Demo’s ready!

16 Mar

The demo for the game is finally done! It contains the first two days. I wanted to include the first three days, but then I figured two would be enough. I had a few problems with the size, especially with the music since it’s so big. Hopefully 40 Mb won’t be too much for most people.

I made a post here about it. I included a (cute?) introduction for the characters. I think this is a better way for players to understand a little bit about the personality of the characters than just by showing them lists of traits.

I just hope to recieve some feedback  since I don’t want to give this out to my real life friends (with one exception). I’m still debating wether to show my boyfriend the game and let him play it. I really don’t think as a guy he can appreciate it, especially since it was hard enough explaining what the whole thing is about.  It’s tough having a hobby that’s hard to explain…

Download links:

Windows
Mac
Linux

5 Responses to “Demo’s ready!”

  1. chuichoy 18/03/2012 at 02:34 #

    wow i really like it. the menus and little details are so nice, the characters are likable and distinct. looking forward to the full game! the only thing that confused me a bit is that iris’ mom looks younger than iris haha but really its great and the intro was cute

    • SummerFoundMe 18/03/2012 at 11:31 #

      thank you so much!😀 the full game shouldn’t take much longer. I tried to make the mom look well… like a mom, but I don’t have any experience drawing older people so it didn’t turn out so well. I’m gonna have to try again ^^

  2. Elisabeth 04/05/2012 at 14:53 #

    I just tried the demo and really liked it (especially the end with the friend’s comment about me feeling attracted to Devlin lol)! The humor in general was totally my cup of tea. Would love to play the full game asap!

    • SummerFoundMe 04/05/2012 at 20:57 #

      Thanks! I really hope I’ll work on it some more soon. It’s just that finals are coming up and I don’t have much free time anymore.

      • Elisabeth 04/05/2012 at 21:11 #

        np as long as I know it will be released I can be patient 🙂

Leave a reply

