Back to work

19 Jun

For the past two months or so I haven’t been working on SFM but now I’m back. Even if it takes me 5 years, I’ll finish this game (hopefully it won’t) I’m so close to finishing it now, but all these doubts are creeping in. I change up dialogue here and there, but my storyline looks like a bunch of wires knotted together, it’s really hard to keep things straight. Wherever I turn there’s something else that needs work and I know if I ever want to finish I have to learn to say “No, this is good enough.”

I’m already thinking about the day I’ll release the game… It’s gonna be really hard accepting critiques, even thought I already know not everyone can like it/care about it as much as I do. I have renewed respect for people who make indie games. Putting yourself out there like that… it must be tough.

tl;dr : I’m working on the game again. + some whining

4 Responses to “Back to work”

  1. Carolyn 20/06/2012 at 07:12 #

    I love your game.

  2. Tatiana 21/06/2012 at 05:23 #

    Please don’t feel insecure, your game is amazing. I honestly can’t wait to play it. To tell you the truth, I got upset and wrote a long, encouraging message…but for some reason the site wouldn’t let me post it. And I got mad…hehe. But just keep up the great work. You really are doing an awesome job.

    • SummerFoundMe 21/06/2012 at 15:09 #

      Thank you so much😀 I’m sorry I couldn’t read your message, but I really appreciate the thought. I’ll keep working hard!

Leave a reply

