I’m a background artist

8 Nov

I’ve recently decided to help a fellow game maker with their backgrounds. I’ve never worked on someone else’s project before, so it’s a change for me to draw what someone else wants. The project is called “The Universal Hope” and is a GxB/fantasy game (we GxB developers have to stick together right? lol ). I think it has an interesting concept. I personally love fantasy games.  Read about it here.

For this game I’ll be doing the background linearts which is the best part as far as I’m concerned and it’s why I accepted in the first place. While it’s harder because I have to figure out the angle and what needs to be in the scene, coloring isn’t my strong point, I believe.

So, here are a few examples of what I did so far.

5 Responses to “I’m a background artist”

  1. Brittany 24/01/2013 at 21:29 #

    Hey how do you download this game?

    • GlassHeart 27/01/2013 at 17:54 #

      If you’re talking about the game in this post, The Universal Hope, it isn’t out yet.

  2. Tia 12/02/2013 at 00:03 #

    Hello! I think you are an amazing background artist. Well, actually, I think you’re all around amazing, but that’s besides the point. There is an upcoming Sci-fi otome game called Astral Affinity, which I think shows really great promise and they’re looking for a talented background artist. You’re the first person I thought of when I read that, so if you’re at all interested and aren’t already swamped with life, I think you’d be an awesome addition to the game team!
    Just a disclaimer here, but I’m actually not affiliated with Astral Affinity at all, and am contacting you about this because I think you’re so talented.
    And, just so this post isn’t completely a plug, I absolutely adored Summer Found Me. It seriously is one of my favorite otome games and the feels it gave me…<3 You have made this shy lurker come out and say something you impressed me so much! So, I hope you know how wonderful both you and your game are, because I will send you a motivational message everyday if you don't! Amazing people should always know how amazing they are ^_^
    I hope everything in your life is going well and any hardships will only lead to bigger and better things for you!

    • GlassHeart 13/02/2013 at 10:40 #

      Hey there! First of all, thank you for the kind words. ^^
      Astral Affinity looks like a really cool game, and when it comes out I’d really like to play it. I’m really flattered that you thought of me, but unfortunately I’m no good at drawing sci-fi backgrounds (it’s true, I haven’t tried all that much), and I have so much I want to do for my own games, not to mention other non-VN related hobbies. If I had more free time, maybe I would have given it a shot, but right now I really can’t. 😦 Thank you for introducing me to the game though. It looks very promising.

      • Tia 13/02/2013 at 23:08 #

        Ah, that’s okay! I appreciate the time you took to look at it. 🙂 I completely understand that you have a ton to do, making games is a ton of work and I really admire that you do it! I’m looking forward to all of the games you’re working on (I loved the Poison Sweet excerpt you posted today and have debated posting a comment there, but the shyness… >///<) and am glad you still have time for other hobbies! All work and no play is no way to live! ^^
        Again, thank you very much for replying and looking at Astral Affinity! I wish you all the best of luck on everything you're working on, and hope the inspiration fairies visit you soon. ^_^

Leave a reply