Summer Found Me walkthrough

19 Nov

Due to popular demand (well, not that popular, but I felt it was needed), here’s a full guide with all the endings for Summer Found Me and the boys’ point requirements. Hopefully there are no errors and it will be of help to you. ^^

>>Get it here!<<

 

 

9 Responses to “Summer Found Me walkthrough”

  1. Fuyu 20/11/2012 at 11:52 #

    Thanks for the walkthrough! ^_^! The game was really fun. The bad boy Devlin turned out to be a really sweet boy who enjoyed writing poems. Devlin had a CG where he was injured due to a fight. It sort of scared me when I saw it since I was playing it at night @_@; I thought it was funny when Alden went through that rebellious period dying his blonde fringe green. Well, it is every girl’s dream to be able to talk to their crush one day and to get along with them. >//<! Seth must have been really patient with the female main character with her talking about her favourite Alden everyday. It is sad to be friend-zoned. ~ I am a big fan of happy endings. I'm glad that the bad endings weren't that heart-wrenching. Thanks for making the game and not even charging a cent.πŸ˜› I tried to make a few scenes using RenPy yesterday and it took forever. I admire your determination! I wouldn't have been able to last long enough to even complete making a game. I look forward to the next game that you're working on! Take your time! It must be really difficult.

  2. GlassHeart 20/11/2012 at 14:49 #

    You’re welcome! I’m glad you enjoyed the characters. It feels like someone is praising my own children (at least that’s how I think it feels). ^^
    I think most players start the game thinking oh, it’s just another childhood friend / goody-two-shoes / bad boy character and then, hopefully, they end it thinking there is more to them then that.

    The hardest part about making a longer vn is to stay focused and working on it whenever you can (I failed at this big time). Sometimes I can hardly believe I actually finished a game because I’m such a procrastinator… ^_^;

  3. apoeticalfriday 07/12/2012 at 07:12 #

    Um, hi!πŸ˜€ I’ve played the game, and commented on the forum on Ren’Py, but I really have to follow this blog just to show you my undying support. It’s people like you who inspire me to make me own game xD But, I’m a little confused with Ren’Py’s DSE. Did you use it for the stat-raising, or is there another way to do it? >_< I don't want to meddle with stat-raising like intelligence/strength/charm (like DSE's day planner has), just the "points" with the boys that you had in your game. Ahhhh, thanks for reading my crazy/desperate post.

    • GlassHeart 07/12/2012 at 13:48 #

      Hi! I personally never used any stats like those you mentioned. Just points for the characters and flags (flags meaning variables that store certain values in order to trigger events at the right time – for example in Summer if you talked to Alden about the list or if your phone was stolen you’d get different dialogue because it checked those flags) The system you use can be really simple or really complex depending on what your game requires and you can invent your own. I hope that helped. Thanks so much for your support! It really means a lot.πŸ˜€

  4. apoeticalfriday 07/12/2012 at 15:24 #

    AAAAHHHH O.o I remember about flags now ((: And I feel so silly. I am SO sorry for bothering you. >_< Anyway, Poison Sweet sounds/looks so interesting ): Such a shame I wouldn't be getting a tablet until January. I'd LOVE to help you. Eh. I can help you with proofreading if you like xD

    • GlassHeart 07/12/2012 at 15:50 #

      You didn’t bother be. I don’t mind talking about VNs, coding, renpy and all the stuff ^^ I probably won’t finish the game until January, but I’ll try. Of course if you want you can help with proofreading.πŸ˜€

      • apoeticalfriday 08/12/2012 at 00:51 #

        Woo! Haha. Thanks (: I’m such a fan of yours. Just tell me when you need me, and I’ll help (:

  5. Sakuradaisuki 06/01/2013 at 19:19 #

    Hi! I just wanted to leave a comment about your game. I played it twice last night! It was really fun and engaging. I feel like all of your characters have been well thought out and the plots for the characters were intriguing. I’m a writer and there’s nothing I hate more than a visual novel with no depth. I know it takes a long time to make longer VNs, but I really admire your dedication!

    I did…however, notice one or two spelling errors. I can’t exactly remember where since I was up until 3am playing my second round of Summer Found Me…LOL. However! If you need help editing any of your games, PLEASE! Feel free to contact me! The more editors the better, ne?πŸ˜‰

    I look forward to playing your other games!!!πŸ˜€

    • GlassHeart 07/01/2013 at 05:44 #

      Hey! ^^ Thanks for playing and commenting.

      Why are there still mistakes in my game after I and my proofreaders read and re-read it so many times? *sigh*
      I find it funny when people say they think Summer has depth, because it’s basically seat of the pants writing. I made it up as I went along, discovering the characters as the player would and I’m surprised I managed to stuff a few less than horrible ideas in there (like the Alden’s list, Devlin’s delinquency towards the end, Seth’s ending)

      My two WIP games are still far away from needing editing. To me editing is a step that comes towards the end. I’m not sure if this is the “pro” way of doing things. lol

      Poison sweet has a good chunk of text that could be edited, but I’m not sure how it’s going to change as I write more, so it would be unfair to have it edited only to throw out parts of it later. For example I’m pretty dissatisfied with the opening scene. I might get rid of it completely. I don’t want to waste anyone’s time. I do appreciate the thought though. ^^ Thank you!

      I hope I’m making sense, I’m writing this at 7:40 AM after an all nighter. ^^

Leave a reply

