Gallery

Poison Sweet

1 Dec

I promised you something, and here it is. I’m not giving up on Crypto, I just felt really inspired by a dream I had. In 10 days I made more than double the progress Crypto had in a month. The plot isn’t nearly as complicated which is why I feel I can just place the characters in a scene and the scene almost writes itself.

“Poison sweet” is going to be another gxb game, but with only one love interest it should be short[er], and will allow you to play Ember’s story. I promise it will have more of a story than Summer found me had, even if it’s more fantasy/fairy tail-y. It has a sort of activity planner ( just pick the place you want to go each day). Hopefully this way it’ll be more of a game and will have more replay value.

I won’t be drawing the backgrounds which should cut production time by a lot. GUI is pretty much done, including the castle map (aka activity planner).  As for event CGs… I’m not sure I’ll make any. I was thinking maybe if anyone likes the game enough, they might volunteer to make some CGs? I just don’t feel confident enough in my drawing skills (especially poses).

Word count at the moment: 11,737 words.

I picked the following screenshots because I thought they summed up the relationship between the characters best. ^^

Any first impressions?

screenshot0027screenshot0032

9 Responses to “Poison Sweet”

  1. Nim 06/12/2012 at 03:40 #

    This looks awesome! I’m super excited for this! I really enjoyed Summer Found Me, by the way. I’m a huge fan🙂

  2. Nim 06/12/2012 at 03:54 #

    Also, I’m quite busy but if you need help with CGs and don’t have a strict time limit, I might be able to help out a bit. I’m not sure if you would think my art better than yours, though. I tend to have a sketchier style, so if you wouldn’t mind lining I can definitely help out with sketching and coloring.

    • GlassHeart 06/12/2012 at 16:37 #

      Thank you very much for offering. My biggest problem is probably the sketch and getting the anatomy right. I could probably handle line art and coloring. But first I should finish the script so I know which scenes need CGs. If you’re still interested/free then (I’ll announce it), maybe you can help ^^

  3. chiratsukionna 06/12/2012 at 05:04 #

    kyya!!!!!i will wait!!!!!

    • GlassHeart 06/12/2012 at 16:33 #

      yay! thank you. I hope I won’t disappoint ^^

  4. Sayuuki 20/12/2012 at 19:16 #

    Oh vaaai superbitate la orizont xD!
    Îmi place să văd că ai progres, şi ce mai progres! Hai că mi-ai aruncat o doză frumoasă de entuziasm pe gât. I like what I see. TOT. Mediul, interfaţa, personajele, numele lor, dialogul, modul în care arată, tot. E elegantă chestia asta şi se pare că ai avut inspiraţie destulă din moment de ai scris aproape 12000 de cuvinte. Mi-ar face mare plăcere să văd CG-uri la ceea ce pare a fi o frumuseţe de joc, dar nu prea am cum să te ajut [la desenat mă mai descurc, dar în mediul digital sunt praf]. E decizia ta dacă vei desene CG-uri, dacă se găseşte altcineva să le deseneze, sau ce-o mai fi. În orice caz, spuneai că n-ai inspiraţie, şi ia uite! Tot ce-ţi spun [mie mi se întâmplă des] e să fii atentă şi să-ţi menţii aceste idei, pentru că multe lucrări încep spectaculos şi se termină tipic.

    • GlassHeart 20/12/2012 at 20:07 #

      Mersi! Pai am decis sa schimb macazul avand in vedere ca eram ne-entuziasmata de celalalt proiect. E foarte usor sa incepi si f greu sa termini ceva. Deja si la Poision se simte ca am facut partea distractiva si acum incepe partea grea. Sper si eu sa iasa ceva deosebit. ^^

  5. andreeaa19neko 20/12/2012 at 20:36 #

    OMG o sa fie super!!!!!
    Mi-a placut foarte mult Summer found me, sper ca si jocul acesta va fi grozav. Mult noroc si Ganbatte!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • GlassHeart 28/12/2012 at 18:50 #

      Mersi! Ma bucur sa citesc mesaje de la romani. Ganbarimasu! :)) Scuze pt ca am raspuns greu. Sarbatorile m-au tinut ocupata😛

Leave a reply

